Airtel Digital TV Channel List – Total 164 Channels Now available

Airtel digital TV added some new channels and now offering total 164 channels to its subscribers.
The addition of 14 new news and entrtainment channels by Airtel digital TV is available in 11 languages all over India.

These new channels will be added automatically to the subscription plans for all new Airtel digital TV customers and for Existing customers will have to add the relevant top ups.

Airtel Digital TV Channel List – Here is the breakup

  • 45 Hindi
  • 45 English
  • 6 Punjabi
  • 3 Oriya
  • 13 Tamil
  • 7 Marathi
  • 2 North East
  • 10 Telugu channels
  • 9 Malayalam
  • 9 Kannada
  • 7 Bengali
  • 3 Gujarati

Newly Added News and Entertainment channel list – Airtel Digital TV

  • Bindaas Movies
  • ETC Punjabi
  • Bindaas
  • Amrita
  • Kasthuri
  • Siripolli
  • ET Now
  • DD Bangla
  • DD Oriya
  • CNEB News
  • India News
  • ETV UP
  • Asianet News
  • Indiavision

Announcing this development Mr. Sugato Banerji, VP Marketing -DTH, Bharti Airtel said, “We remain committed to offering magical entertainment to our customers across the country and are pleased to announce an additional twelve new channels to our bouquet – offering a good mix of news, entertainment, music and movies – something for every member of the Airtel digital TV family.”

The new channels will be available across various subscriptions plans starting July 30, 2009.


Leave A Reply